CCMS logo

  • Home
  • News
  • Student leadership appointments for St Colman's

Student leadership appointments for St Colman's

St Colman’s High and Sixth Form College, Ballynahinch, would like to congratulate all Year 13 and 14 students who participated in the Student Leadership process 2016-2017 on Tuesday 13 September. All candidates undertook a formal interview in St Colman’s for the positions of Senior Prefect, Head Boy and Head Girl, undergoing an individual presentation and set of questions with regards to their new role.

On Wednesday 14 September 2016 all interviewees were presented with their new roles and responsibilities by Mr Mark Morgan, Principal, Mrs Carol Potter, Vice Principal, Mr Paul Hazzard, Head of Pastoral Care, Mr Cathal Rice, Director of Sixth Form, Mrs Sarah Chambers, Head of Year 14 and Miss Alannah Turner, Co-ordinator of Student Council in their year group assembly.

 All Prefects include:

Head Boy - Niall McDonald
Deputy Head Boy - James McClean
Deputy Head Boy - Brett Clydesdale

Head Girl - Niamh McKay
Deputy Head Girl - Lauren- Rose Fegan
Deputy Head Girl - Tara Faulkner

Senior Prefect Team - Lisa Casement, Rian Commander, Aoibheann Sherry, Mark Campbell, Callum Kirton, Clodagh Quinn and Micheal Smith.


Year 8 - Jodie Johnston, Shauna Rodgers, Ben McCaughtry, Colleen Brannigan, Roshini Veerappan and Wiktoria Zakrzewska

Year 9 - Rian Rafferty, Kirsty Burrows, Christopher Brown, Matthew Kearney, Katrine Kelly, Grace Stewart, Hayley Magowan and Kayleigh Smyth

Year 10 - Claire Carville, Aimee Drummond, Shannon McNeill and Amy Morrison

Year 11 - Claire-Marie Carville, Roisin McIlhone, Lucy Martin and Macauley Casement

Year 12 - Christine McKee, Niamh Brennan, Brenda MacNally and Carys Mitchell

Print Email

CCMS Offices

CCMS Lisburn
Linen Hill House
23 Linenhall Street
BT28 1FJ

CCMS Telephone: 028 9201 3014