CCMS logo

  • Home
  • News
  • Holy Trinity College collect Pastoral Award

Holy Trinity College collect Pastoral Award

Holy Trinity College, Cookstown are the proud winners of The Derrytrasna Post Primary Award. Pictured with the award from left to right are Mary Black, Assistant Director of the Public Health Agency, Ashley Henry, Year 10 pupil, Isabel Russell, Principal, Nyah Duffin, Year 9 pupil, Derek Baker, Permanent Secretary of the Department of Education and Brenda Geraghty, Nurture Teacher.

The Derrytrasna Pastoral Care Award is an award for school communities who show exceptional pastoral care for the emotional health and well-being of pupils and their families. Ms Susan Irwin, Educational Psychologist, nominated the school for the award based on the newly established Nurture Provision which they offer to pupils with social, emotional and/or behavioural difficulties.

The award is named after St Mary’s Primary School in Derrytrasna whose special pastoral care inspired the award. Since 2014 the number of nominations has increased significantly from 25 nominations in 2014 to over 350 applications this year.

Print Email

CCMS Offices

CCMS Lisburn
Linen Hill House
23 Linenhall Street
BT28 1FJ

CCMS Telephone: 028 9201 3014