CCMS logo

  • Home
  • News
  • Commissioner for Children and Young People visits Carrick

Commissioner for Children and Young People visits Carrick

Mrs Koulla Yiasouma, Northern Ireland Commissioner for Children and Young People, visited Carrick Primary School in Burren on Tuesday 23 January 2018, where the School Council presented a Rights Respecting Assembly for the Commissioner.

After the assembly, Commissioner Yiasouma met with the Council and talked to them about their role and how they contributed to the improvements in the school.

The School Council is made up of P4-7 children including, Daire Carville, Aoife Gaffney, Ben Grant, Ben Ward, Amelia Magee, Eibhleann Moore, Fianna Murney, Jake McCabe, Katie Fitzpatrick, Lillie McClorey, Lorcan Rowntree, Niall Howlett, Patrick McAllister and Tara McGivern.

Headboy, Niall Howlett, and Headgirl, Amelia Magee, presented the Commissioner with a card and a gift to thank her for visiting Carrick Primary School.

Print Email

CCMS Office

CCMS Lisburn                                                                                             
Linen Hill House
23 Linenhall Street
BT28 1FJ

CCMS Telephone: 028 9201 3014