CCMS logo

  • excellence
  • smps1
  • faith
  • sport
  • music
  • nature
  • award
  • helping
  • faith1
  • sport1
  • choir1
  • nativity
  • Academic Excellence
  • Pastoral Care
  • Faith
  • Sport
  • Music
  • Learning
  • Academic Excellence
  • Pastoral Care
  • Faith
  • Sport
  • Music
  • Learning
  • Home

Press Release - CCMS appoints new Chair of Council

The Council for Catholic Maintained Schools is pleased to confirm that the Bishop of Derry, Most Rev Donal McKeown DD, has taken up the position of Council Chair with effect from 11 April 2018.

Bishop McKeown has been a Member of Council since 2001. The Council of CCMS is due for reconstitution in November 2019.

Multi-Cultural Day celebrated at St John the Baptist College

St John the Baptist’s College, Portadown recently hosted a Multi-Cultural Day of Celebration.  This fun-filled day celebrated the cultural diversity in its community.  The hugely successful event was attended by its many feeder primary schools, community members, community organisations and dignitaries.  The many cultures featured were show-cased through an eclectic mix of food, music, dance and art & craft.

Congratulations to St John the Baptist College on their third Green Flag award

St John the Baptist’s College, Portadown have been awarded their prestigious 3rd Green flag Award!  Awarded by Eco Schools for more than 20 years, children at St John the Baptist’s College have become empowered to drive change and improve their environmental awareness through their involvement and practices at the school’s Eco Club.

Congratulations to all involved.

Holy Cross celebrate 'World Book Day'

For World Book Day 2018 Holy Cross Primary School, Kilkeel pupils and staff dressed up as their favourite book character.  Pictured is a selection of two pupils from each class who added the extra creative touch for their World Book Day Event, along with Classroom Assistant, Denise Sloan (Paddington Bear), Primary 7 teacher, Siobhan Morrow (The Mad Hatter) and Primary 1-2 teacher, Stephanie Morgan (The Hungry Caterpillar).

Carrick Primary School takes part in 'Healthy Me' programme

'Healthy Me' is a vibrant and engaging mental health promotion programme, provided by Action Mental Health Mensana.  It is aimed at children which explores emotional/mental health, healthy lifestyle choices and pathways to effective support through imaginative and interactive play and song.  'Healthy Me' positively promotes mental health and social and emotional wellbeing in children and has a strong focus on prevention and self-help.

A Parents’ Evening was held on Monday 5 February 2018, staff members of Carrick Primary School, Warrenpoint also accessed 'Healthy Me' training and found it really beneficial and very relevant and the P6 and P7 children participated and enjoyed the 'Healthy Me' Workshops.

CCMS Offices

CCMS Lisburn
Linen Hill House
23 Linenhall Street
BT28 1FJ

CCMS Telephone: 028 9201 3014